Awesome Brownies

3 Apr

 

Yesterday I was looking through my baking and spice cupboard and I saw a box of Bakers chocolate.  I don’t really remembering buying this chocolate and determined that it had to be from a while back.  And it was.  It was 2 weeks til it’s expiry date.  I don’t use Baker’s chocolate often but I know of one recipe that it works great in….brownies.  Now I will tell you now that brownies probably wouldn’t be on the list of my 10 top desserts, but I do enjoy a good brownie now and then.  My husband loves brownies so I used that as an excuse to whip them up.

I will tell you now that these brownies are really fudgy…you know because they are brownies after all.  I don’t like cakey brownies because well if I wanted that I would just have chocolate cake.  These are rich and chewy and gewy and delicious and chocolately…..you get my drift….okay let’s move on..

Brownies

4 squares of unsweetened Baker’s chocolate

3/4 cup of melted butter

1 1/2 cup of granulated sugar

1/2 cup of brown sugar

3 eggs

1 cup of flour

1 1/2 tsp of vanilla

1 tsp salt

1 pkg of caramel bits or 2 cups of chopped caramel

3/4 cup of milk chocolate chips

3/4 cups of nuts (optional)

Preheat oven to 350 and grease a 8 inch dish.

Put Bakers chocolate and butter in bowl and microwave until just melted.  Do not over do it or else you will burn the chocolate.  When melted add in your sugars, vanilla, eggs,  flour and salt.  Once everything is mixed fold in your caramel and chocolate chips.  Spread evenly in your greased pan and slide it into the oven.

Happy Baking

Leave a Reply

