Samantha’s 5th Birthday Party

30 Apr

So we had a birthday party for Samantha at a play place.  Since we had a whole  big room to ourselves we decided to invite her whole class.  In all we had about 16 kids.  It got crazy at times but  some of the parents helped so that was a big bonus.  I decided not to do a cake but make cupcakes instead.  For the Lalaloopsy theme I made letter lolipops made out of sugar cookies that read out Lalaloopsy…

I made Lalaloopsy cake pops and Lalaloopsy inspired cupcakes with gumpaste buttons…..

I made Lalaloopsy cake pops….

That was all for Lalaloopsy which is great because I’m sick of typing that word.  Now on to the other sweets I made for the party.  Along with the cake pops above I also made owl and pig cake pops..

Red velvet cupcakes which were more for the parents.  I used vanilla cupcakes for the kids.

There were about 6 boys at the party and I felt bad becasue all the sweets were pretty much pink so I made a special treat for them.

These are all sweets.  The ketchup is red buttercream.  The french fries are sugar cookies and the hamburger is made out of Oreo cakesters (cream filled turned out great for the mayo) I used more buttercream for the mustard and ketchup.  For the burger itself I made brownies.

Samantha and all of her friends had a great time at her birthday party and I had a great time making all these treats.

Talk to you later.

Leave a Reply

