“Make Up”

16 Mar

In February I made some treats for Samantha’s friend Sarah. She turned 6 and her theme was Monster High. Here are some of the treats that I made…

eyeshadow
These are eyeshadows I made with regular oreos. I used royal icing to “glue” the top portion to the bottom. I brushed the cream centre with a mixture of clear vanilla extract and foodcolouring. I used a Cadbury mini chocolate finger and dipped the tip in coloured royal icing for the brush.

IMG_4060
These are cake pops that were dipped and decorated with Monster High colours. Since Wilton candy melts don’t have that hot brightness I added food colouring for candy melts to brighten the colour.

makeup
Along with the eye shadow I made “nailpolish” with marshmellows and a gelee candy. I painted the large marshmellow with vanilla extract and rolled in coloured sugar. I attached the handle using a toothpick.

monsterhighcookies
These are some Monster High sugar cookies. I traced the bows and eyes separately on wax paper. When they fully dried I glued them to the flooded cookie with royal icing.

All in all these sweets were a success.

Leave a Reply

