Thomas 2nd Birthday Cake

23 Jan

Here is a Thomas cake that I made the adorable Andrew on his 2nd birthday.  When I was first asked to do this cake I knew immediately that there would be a working toy train that would be involved.  Since the only track that I could find was in a circle I decided that the “cake” part would be the scenery for the cake.  Here is what I came up with.

IMG_5260

IMG_5258

I cleaned up the posts but of course I didn’t take a pic of that!

IMG_5262

IMG_5254

Those “rocks” are chocolate covered pebbles and the trees are ice cream cones covered in green buttercream.

 

Leave a Reply

