Where have your been?

23 Jan

I know, I know…where have I been!

I can’t believe how fast time has been going.  I also can’t believe the last time I posted was in September.  The beginning of October was great because it was my cousins daughter Melissa’s birthday.  Guess who showed up?  Come on guess?

No. Guess again…

No. Guess again…

No. Guess again….

Okay, okay, you give up?

This is who showed up…

IMG_5094

..with my daughter Sam.

It’s Belle!  It’s like she just stepped out of the movie…and turned into a real life person.  It would be pretty creepy if she stepped out of the movie as a cartoon.  The birthday party was  a blast and here are some of the treats that I made more Melissa and her friends.

IMG_5075

Here are some donuts dipped in a light pink glaze.  Sorry about the quality of the pic.

IMG_5083

I made some gumball necklaces.  There were really fun to make and the kids loved them.  I’ll do a tutorial at some point if anyone wants to know how they were made.

IMG_5082

Here are some cookie dresses that I also made.  Each little girl got one in there goodie bags to take home.

IMG_5084

And lastly I made some marshmallow pops.  I dipped them in pink candy melts and sprinkled them with pink sanding sugar.

Enjoy…

..the pics because the sweets are long gone…

Leave a Reply

